

Kannada Sangha Pune's

Kaveri College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Pune

Permanently Affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University, Pune Recognized U/S 2(f) and 12(B) of UGC Act, 1956 Permanently Non-Aided | Linguistic Minority (Kannada)

> 6.1.1 The governance and leadership is in accordance with vision and mission of the institution and it is visible in various institutional practices such as decentralization and participation in the institutional governance

ACADEMIC YEAR 2017-2022

Contents

1.	VISION AND MISSION	2
2.	BOARD OF TRUSTEES KANNADA SANGHA	3
3.	COLLEGE DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE	.4
4.	INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL	5
5.	STATUTORY COMMITTEES	6
	Anti Ragging Committee6	
	Student Grievance Redressal Cell7	
	Equal Opportunity Cell	
	Anti Sexual Harassment Committee9	
6.	INTERNAL COMMITTEES LIST	10



Kannada Sangha Pune's

Kaveri College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Pune

VISION AND MISSION

Vision

To be a Joyful Learning Community Nurturing Creativity for a Sustainable Future.

Mission

To Mentor Innovative Thinkers Through a Learner-Centric Educational Platform Using Experiential Pedagogy.

To Instill High Ethical Standards, Accountability and Proactive Citizenship Guided by a Visionary Leadership in Our Students and Staff.

CASC Kannada Sangha Puneh wari College of Aris, Sciance & Commer

BOARD OF TRUSTEES KANNADA SANGHA

Name	Title	Profession
Mr. Kushal Hegde	Hon. President	Educationist
Mrs. Indira Salian	Hon. Vice-President	Educationist, Poetess
Dr. Narayan G. Hegde	Hon. Vice-President	Consultant &NGO
Mrs. Malati S.Kalmadi	Hon. Secretary	Educationist
Mr. Ashwin Shastri	Hon.Jt. Secretary	Management Consultant
CA.A. Srinivas Alva	Hon. Treasurer	Chartered Accountant
Mrs. Radhika Sharma	Hon.Jt. Treasurer	Educationist
Adv. P. Narayan	Hon. Trustee	Practicing Advocate
Dr. Chandrahas Shetty	Hon. Trustee	District Governor- Lions Club
Dr. Balajith Shetty	Hon. Trustee	Management Consultant
Dr. Shashikala Gurpur	Hon. Trustee	Director- Symbiosys Law School
Mrs. Payal Kalmadi- Bhartia	Hon. Trustee	Business
Mr. Sudhakaro Rao	Hon. Trustee	Management Consultant
Mrs. Devika Shetty	Hon. Trustee	Educationist



COLLEGE DEVELOPMENT COMMITTEE

(As Per Maharashtra Public Universities Act, 2016)



Kannada Sangha Pune's Kaveri College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Pune

College Development Committee (As per Section 97 of Maharashtra Public Universities Act,2016)

1. Mr. Kushal Hegde

- Mrs. Malati. S. Kalmadi
 Dr. Mrs. Deepa Sathe
- Dr. Mrs. Deepa Sathe
 Ms. Suchismita Mohanty
- 5. Dr. Mrs. Muckta Karmarkar
- 6. Mrs. Sujata Bacchav
- 7. Mr.Ravindra Bhalerao
- 8. Mr. Rahul Rathi
- 9. Mr.Vishwas Mahajan 10.Dr. Aditya Abhyankar
- 11.Mr. Charles Valentine
- 12.Dr. Jayashri Bangali
- 13.President of the Student Council
- 14.Secretary of the Student Council
- 15.Dr. Ashok M. Agrawal
- 16.Dr. Mrs. Shashikala Gurpur 17.Dr. Balajith Shetty

President, Kannada Sangha, Chairman Secretary, Kannada Sangha, Member Head of the Department, Member Teacher Representative, Member Teacher Representative, Member Teacher Representative, Member Non-Teaching Representative, Member Local Member (Academic Expert) Local Member(Academic Expert) Local Member (Academic Expert) Local Member, Alumnus IQAC Coordinator, Member Vacant Vacant Principal, Member Secretary **Special Invitee** Special Invitee



PRINCIPAL Kannada Sangita Pune's Kavari College of Arts, Science & Commerce

> PRINCIPAL Kannada Sangha Pune's Keveri Coffege of Arts, Scianee & Comm

INTERNAL QUALITY ASSURANCE CELL

Kannada Sangha Pune's Kaveri College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Pune Ganeshnagar, Erandwane, Pune-38

Internal Quality Assurance Cell

In consultation with management members, following IQAC committee has been formed with effect from the year 2022-23 for the period of five years:

NRTS

- 1. Dr. A. M. Agrawal (Principal)
- Mrs. Malati Kalmadi (Secretary, Kannada Sangha)
 - Dr. Sanjay Dhole (Prof & Academic Council member of SPPU)
 - CMA Abhay Deodhar (Cost & Management Accountant)
 - 5. Dr. Muckta Karmarkar
 - 6. Mrs. Suchismita Mohanty
 - 7. Dr. Deepa Sathe
 - 8. Mrs. Sujata Bacchav
 - 9. Dr. Shweta Bapat
 - 10. Mrs. Chitra Alavani
 - 11. Mr. Rohit Tambe
 - 12. Mr. Nilesh Nemade
 - 13. Mr. Ravindra Bhalerao
 - 14. Mr. Sumant Sen

15. Dr. Jayashri Bangali

- Chairman (Head of the Institution)
- Member (Management Representative)
 - Member (Academic Expert)
 - Member (Industry Expert)
 - Member (Vice Principal)
 - Member (Teacher Representative)
 - Member (Director of Physical Education)
 - Member (NSS Program Officer)
 - Member (Office Superintendent)
 - Member (Alumina)

(IQAC Coordinator)

CASC

PRÍNCIPAL Kannada Sangha Pune's Kaveri College of Arts, Science & Commerce

> PRINCIPAL Kannada Sanghe Pune's Keveri College of Arts, Sciance & Col

STATUTORY COMMITTEES

Anti Ragging Committee

Kannada Sangha Pune's Kaveri College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Pune

Anti-Ragging Committee

(Academic Year 2022-23)

1	Prin. Dr. Ashok M. Agrawat	Principal
2	Dr.Jayashri Bangali	Member
3	Mrs. Suchismita Mohanty	Member
4	Dr. Deepa Sathe	Member
5	Mrs. Chitra Alavani	Member
6	Dr. Shweta Bapat	Member
7	Dr. Anand Buddhikot	Member
8	Dr. Kuldeep Pawar	Member
9	Mr. Rohit Tambe	Member
10	Mrs. Rekha Shetty	Social Worker
11	Mrs. Alapi Chauhan	Non-Teaching Member
12	Sathe Yash Navnath	Fresher
13	Shaunak Dinkar	Senior Student



Principal

Dr. Ashok M. Agrawal PRINCIPAL Kannada Sangha Pune's Kaveri College of Arts, Science & Commerce



College Student Grievance Redressal Cell

Kannada Sangha Pune's Kaveri College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Pune

College Student's Grievance Redressal Committee

(Academic Year 2022-23)

1.	Prin. Dr. Ashok M. Agrawal	Principal	Chairperson
2	Dr. Muckta Karmarkar	Senior Member – Teaching Faculty	Member
3	Dr. Jayashri Bangali	Senior Member - Teaching - Faculty	Member
4	Rohit Tambe	Member	Member
5	Sharvari A. Kulkarni	Student Representative	Special Invitee



18th Principal

Dr. Ashok M. Agrawal PRINCIPAL Kannada Sangha Pune's Xaveri College of Arts, Science & Commerce



Equal Opportunity Cell

Kannada Sangha Pune's Kaveri College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Pune

Equal Opportunity Cell (For Underprivileged Section such as SC, ST, OBC, Minority and Women)

(Academic Year 2022-23)

1.	Prin. Dr. Ashok M. Agrawal	Principal	Chairperson
2	Dr. Mrs. Muckta Karmarkar	Vice Principal	Coordinator
3	Dr. Mrs. Jayashri Bangali	SDO	Member Secretary
4	Mrs. Suchismita Mohanty	Teacher's Representative (Women)	Member
5	Dr. Anand Buddhikot	Teacher's Representative (Men)	Member
6	Ms. Smita Pradhan	Social Worker	Member
7	Mr. Ravindra Bhalerao		Member



m Principal

Dr. Ashok M. Agrawal PRINCIPAL Kannada Sangha Pune's Xaveri College of Arts, Science & Commerce



Anti Sexual Harassment Committee

(Internal Complaints Committee)

Kannada Sangha Pune's Kaveri College of Arts, Science and Commerce, Pune

Anti Sexual Harassment Committee (Internal Complaints Committee) (Academic Year 2022-23)

1.	Prin. Dr. Ashok M. Agrawal	Principal	Chairperson
2	Dr. Muckta Karmarkar	Presiding Officer	Member
3	Dr. Jayashri Bangali	Member	Member
4	Mrs. Suchismita Mohanty	Member	Member
5	Mrs. Alapi Chauhan	Member	Member
6	Mrs. Rekha Shetty	Member NGO	Member



Principal

Dr. Ashok M. Agrawal PRINCIPAL Kannada Sangha Pune's Kaveri College of Arts, Science & Commerce



INTERNAL COMMITTEES LIST

1	NSS Committee
2	Knowledge Resource Centre Advisory
3	Kaveri Skill Development Cell
4	Kaveri Research and Innovation Centre
5	Kaveri Entrepreneurship Development Cell
6	Placement and Vocational Cell
7	Academic Calendar Committee
8	Excursion Committee
9	Magazine Committee
10	Examination Committee
11	Accounts and Audit Committee
12	Discipline Committee
13	Admission Committee
14	Time Table committee
15	Staff Academy
16	Student Development Committee
17	Sports and Physical Education Committee and Student Health care Committee
18	Cultural Committee
19	Women's Forum
20	Alumni Association

